Ah Boys To Men 2


As a Singaporean, I guess everyone is aware of Ah Boys To Men…

If you have not heard about it, you ought to be ashamed cos even my 4 year old godson knows about it and is way in love with it. I myself am amazed at how much he knows about it, he knows how to sing the recruit anthem, which even his 23 year old godma doesn’t. I ought to be ashamed of myself.. Hehe.. He even knows the names of the characters in the movie just by looking at their picture.. And his favorite character is Sergeant Ong, Recruit Ken Chow…

He was so happy when he borrowed the DVD of the movie, and when his dad tried to bluff him saying he forgot to take the DVD along, oh my, was so angry and *pi li pa la* he started”scolding” his dad for bullying him.. Lol.. He’s just soooo cute…

Well, that’s not really the main point for this post, but it was just too cute that I had the urge to share..

I can’t believe how many times I have actually watched it and yet still have the urge to watch it again.. Watching with my cousin who survived Tekong is certainly different when watching with others/alone… This movie has really shed some light on what Singaporean boys have to go through in Tekong As I got to realize that many parts in the movie were indeed true, such as the exercises portrayed in the movie, the standby organs, etc etc.. And best of all, it seems like you are really able to “attack” when the “wife” gets stolen during the exercise… I’ve always thought these parts were made up just for the sake of the movie’s entertainment value..

The best army movie after army daze.. And I foresee myself watching it a few more times.. steady Lah!!~

Leave a comment